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The Attorney General of California has prepared the following title and summary of the chief 
purpose and points of the proposed measure: 

ABORTION ACCESS RESTRICTION.  PARENTAL NOTIFICATION AND WAITING 

PERIOD FOR FEMALES UNDER 16.  INITIATIVE CONSTITUTIONAL 

AMENDMENT.  Changes California Constitution to prohibit abortion for unemancipated 

minor, as defined, until 48 hours after physician or other trained and licensed medical 

professional notifies her parent/legal guardian in writing.  Provides exceptions for medical 

emergency, parental waiver, or parental abuse documented by notarized statement from law 

enforcement or relatives.  Judge may waive notice if minor appears personally in court and 

proves maturity or waiver is in her best interest.  Requires reporting of specific abortion 

information to State.  Physicians/medical professionals subject to suit for 12 years.  Summary of 

estimate by Legislative Analyst and Director of Finance of fiscal impact on state and local 

government:  State administrative costs of at least $1 million, and potentially a few million 

dollars, annually.  Uncertain net fiscal impact on state health and social services programs, 

potentially in the millions of dollars annually, to the extent the measure results in changes 

to the abortion and/or birth rates in the state.  (15-0063.) 


