2023 Panel Members

The Research Advisory Panel of California (RAPC) consists of the Panel Chair and the Panel members. RAPC also retains one staff member, the Executive Officer.

Martine D’Agostino, JD
Deputy Attorney General, State of California Office of the Attorney General, Oakland
Appointed by the California State Attorney General

Patrick R. Finley, PharmD, BCPP
Professor Emeritus, University of California, San Francisco (UCSF) School of Pharmacy
Appointed by the California State Board of Pharmacy

James J. Gasper, PharmD, BCPP
Psychiatric and Substance Use Disorder Pharmacist, CA. Dept. of Health Care Services
Appointed by the California Department of Public Health

Boris D. Heifets, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Stanford University School of Medicine
Appointed by Stanford University

Jennifer Mitchell, PhD
Professor of Neurology and Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UCSF School of Medicine
Associate Chief of Staff for Research and Development, San Francisco Veterans Administration Medical Center (SFVAMC)
Appointed by the California State Governor


Tanveer Khan, PharmD
RAPC Executive Officer
Appointed by the California State Attorney General